WDCJU Super 8s

The Union’s annual indoor tournament has been played between Christmas and New Year for over 35 years. The winners of this mid-winter cric’-fest are listed below. As in the A leagues, Clydesdale CC dominate the winners circle with 39 wins in the Indoor Super 8s tournament. Ferguslie CC (ten wins) and Prestwick CC (six wins) are the other clubs, as of December 2018, that have triumphed indoors more than five times.

West District Junior Cricket Union Roll of Honour Super 8’s
Year U19 U15  U12
1980 West of Scotland
1981 Clydesdale
1982 Drumpellier
1983 West of Scotland
1984 Dunbartonshire
1985 Uddingston
1986 Uddingston
1987 Clydesdale
1988 Poloc
1989 Prestwick
1990 Kelburne Ayr
1991 West of Scotland Ayr
1992 Glasgow Accies Prestwick
1993 West of Scotland Kelburne
1994 Clydesdale GHK
1995 Prestwick Clydesdale
1996 Uddingston Kelburne
1997 Clydesdale
1998 Uddingston Clydesdale
1999 Clydesdale Clydesdale
2000 Weirs Clydesdale
2001 Clydesdale East Kilbride
2002 Prestwick Ferguslie
2003 Ferguslie Hillhead
2004 Clydesdale Glasgow Accies
2005 Clydesdale Prestwick
2006 Clydesdale Clydesdale
2007 Clydesdale Ferguslie
2008 Clydesdale Clydesdale
2009 Clydesdale Ferguslie
2010 Ferguslie Ferguslie
2011 Ferguslie Prestwick West of Scotland
2012 Ferguslie Clydesdale Clydesdale
2013 Clydesdale Clydesdale Clydesdale
2014 Ferguslie Clydesdale Ayr
2015 Clydesdale Clydesdale Poloc
2016 Clydesdale Clydesdale Clydesdale
2017 Poloc Clydesdale Ferguslie
2018 Clydesdale Clydesdale Clydesdale
2019 Clydesdale Clydesdale Clydesdale
* Indicates shared Trophy